The 2014 Filmmaker's Christmas List!

Film Riot

The 2014 Filmmaker's Christmas List!

Ryan lists off his 2014 Filmmakers Christmas List!

Ryan lists off his 2014 Filmmakers Christmas List!

Triune Store: triune-store.myshopify.com

PRE-PRO:

Fade In: fadeinpro.com

Frameforge Previz Studio 3.5: frameforge3d.com/News/Press/Introducing-Frameforge-Previz-Studio-3.5

Shot Lister: shotlister.com

Shot Lister Review: youtube.com/watch?v=YRtJZRDCRDs

CAMERAS:

GoPro Hero 4 Black and Silver: shop.gopro.com/hero4

Canon t5i: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/945049-REG/canon_8595b001_eos_rebel_t5i_dslr.html

Lumix GH4: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1028453-REG/panasonic_dmc_gh4kbody_lumix_dmc_gh4_mirrorless_micro.html

Sony a7s: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1044728-REG/sony_ilce7s_b_alpha_a7s_mirrorless_digital.html

a7s Review: youtube.com/watch?v=gDprjGU9U64&list=UU6P24bhhCmMPOcujA9PKPTA

Canon C100: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/1086125-REG/canon_eos_c100_cinema_eos.html

Canon C500: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/855975-REG/Canon_EOS_C500_Cinema_EOS.html

RECORDERS:

Atomos Ninja Star: atomos.com/ninja-star

Atomos Ninja Blade: atomos.com/ninja-blade

Ninja Blade Review: youtube.com/watch?v=fSyl2LeSGOA

Odyssey 7Q: bhphotovideo.com/c/product/963240-REG/convergent_design_odyssey7q_odyssey_7_q_monitor_recorder.html

CAMERA RIGS:

Kessler Kwik Release: kesslercrane.com/product-p/kwik_system.htm

Rhino Rig: rhinocameragear.com/store/rhino-rig-full-kit

Rhino Rig Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6Lvib6o3Qrw

AUDIO:

Zoom H6: http://www.bhphotovideo.com/c/product/967366-REG/zoom_h6_handy_audio_recorder.html

Rode NTG2: http://www.rodemic.com/microphones/ntg-2

Rode NTG3: http://www.rodemic.com/microphones/ntg-3

Rode Vidmic Pro: http://www.rodemic.com/microphones/Videomic

GRIP:

Chroma Pop Green Screen: http://gear.digitaljuice.com/products/products.asp?pid=1158

C-Stands: http://www.amazon.com/Cowboystudio-Photography-Complete-Detachable-Extension/dp/B003RCF88W/ref=sr_1_2?ie=UTF8&qid=1417650627&sr=8-2&keywords=c-stand

Sandbags: http://gear.digitaljuice.com/products/products.asp?pid=1123

POST-PRODUCTION:

Adobe CC: http://www.adobe.com/creativecloud.html

Hitfilm 3 Pro: http://hitfilm.com/blog/announcing-hitfilm-3-pro/

Red Giant Magic Bullet Looks: http://www.redgiant.com/products/all/magic-bullet-looks/

Red Giant Pluraleyes 3.5: http://www.redgiant.com/products/all/pluraleyes/

Pluraleyes Review: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=GTtVtQFde4I&list=UU6P24bhhCmMPOcujA9PKPTA

Video Copilot Motion Pulse: https://www.videocopilot.net/products/motionpulse/

Rampant Design: http://rampantdesigntools.com/

EDUCATION:

Shane's Inner Circle: http://www.hurlbutvisuals.com/blog/inner-circle-splash-page/

Shane Hurlbut's Illumination Tour: http://illumination.mzed.com/download

Alex Buono's Cinematography Workshop: http://www.mzed.com/collections/filmmaking/products/alex-buono-s-cinematography-workshop-download

Vincent Laforet's Directing Motion: http://www.mzed.com/collections/filmmaking/products/daytime-movement-direction-workshop-hd-dvd-download

 

<p>Once you're done, check out our <a href="twitter.com/filmriot"target="_blank">Film Riot Twitter</a> for updates on the latest movie news and filmmaking tips.</p>

<p>You can also follow <a href="twitter.com/ryan_connolly"target="_blank">Ryan's personal Twitter</a> for more fun stuff, including the occasional behind the scene look at what goes on while making the show.</p>

<p>And of course the <a href="facebook.com/filmriot"target="_blank">Facebook</a>. Because it's a blasty.</p>

<p>And if you have an idea for an effect that you'd like to see made into an episode, shoot us an email at <a href="mailto:filmriot@revision3.com">filmriot@revision3.com</a></p>a