PDA

View Full Version : Indigital=naughty,naughty!


lonelyspacepanda
01-06-2007, 08:29 PM
Watching the latest episode of Indigtal wherein the 3 hosts build their own home theater system for 5 grand, I started salivating over the InFocus PLAY BIG IN74EX projector. Only 1,315 according to the link (http://www.wilddigital.com/product.asp?id=IFIN74EX&l=Nextag)given on this site, which is way cheaper than any other (usually 1,700-2,000). I just figured Indigital had the hook up and knew what's up, but seems quite the opposite. Seems that Indigtal recommended a website that seems to be a big scam warehouse (http://www2.shopping.com/xMR-WildDigital.com~MRD-423231~S-1). I've been close to taken by these places before and was shocked to realize I was almost taken in again. I'm not hating on Indigital I just was curious about a couple things:

1. Did you guys actually purchase from this site?
2. If so, did you receive it with no problems?
3. Anyone else have any expierence with this site?

Just wanting to warn others and get some facts out of the Indigital team themselves, as it seems sort of fishy. Anyway, keep up the good work and it would be nice if a contact email address was given for the Indigital team, in the future.

haanzz
01-06-2007, 10:57 PM
We actually did by the screen and projector from Wild Digital. They called to confirm the shipping and everything showed up. I did think the hand written shipping label seemed a tad odd, but other than that no problem...Keep in mind, we're not endorsing any company we bought from. We did what consumers do...shop in a store or online. If we get screwed...we get screwed like any consumer might by any store. That was part of the experience, though we didn't really get into it in the show.

Hahn

rowlodge
01-06-2007, 11:35 PM
i usually check before i buy anything, i'll wait years before i dive into something expensive like that.

darklighter
01-09-2007, 11:35 PM
i usually check before i buy anything, i'll wait years before i dive into something expensive like that.

Yeah. Me too. Anyway, I price the heck out of it before making any major purchase like that and I'm glad to see that any of the really good low-price search sites (Pricegrabber (http://www.pricegrabber.com), Pricewatch (http://www.pricewatch.com) etc) have a seller rating system. I don't care how much you save with the shady seller, one day you'll get the shaft and it will waste all those other times you saved those few extra dollars. :eek: Not worth it IMHO.

OMG, remember what happened to PriceRitePhoto? Geez, those stories (http://www.digg.com/tech_deals/Abusive_New_York_Camera_Store_Threatens_Blogger) must have been on the Digg front page (http://www.digg.com) for WEEKS! Not every seller gets theirs... But it's sooo sweet when they do. ;)