Revision3.com Shows Schedule Inside Revision3 Store


Go Back   Revision3 Forums > Shows > HD Nation

Reply
 
Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes

  #1  
Old 05-21-2010, 06:05 PM
mustc
Newbie
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 3
Status: Offline
Default HD Netflix??? on a HTPC?? They did it???

Has it always been there and I never noticed it, or has Netflix started encoding HD movies for PC play back and marking them with 'HD' on the listing? Using the Media Center interface to Netflix, some of the newer movies (Appleseed for example) have an HD next to the MPAA rating.

Quality seems to be 720P but still no surround.

Is this new or have been blind in one eye and not able to see with the other?

Scott
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-21-2010, 06:28 PM
serafina's Avatar
serafina
Revision3 Staff
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: San Francisco, CA
Posts: 653
Status: Offline
Default

It's new:
http://blog.netflix.com/2010/05/now-...nd-mac_14.html
__________________
My website
My Twitter

Time you enjoyed wasting, wasn't wasted
--Lennon
Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Forum Jump



All times are GMT. The time now is 09:52 AM.

Rev3 Forum RSS


© 2005-2010 Revision3 Corporation